Inventory + Shops

As the battle system is still incomplete, I thought I’d show off something a bit different this update. I have pretty much finished the inventory system,as well as the shop system. It’s 95% done – I just have to make it so you can give items to other party members, but that’ll come when I add the ability to have multiple people in your party.

Anyway, here’s the video showing off the inventory stuff:

Expect a Podunk demo in a week or two šŸ™‚ (keep in mind that I will not be releasing the source code for the demos I release – they’re mainly just to show the progress I’ve made)

3 thoughts on “Inventory + Shops

  1. I know you want to make everything looks like the original, but don’t you think goods like BottlRocket should be written properly? It would sound more profissional than the prototype.

    Seriously, abbreviated terms make EarthBound Zero looks awful.

    Well, don’t get me wrong. I love EB0, and I even translated it into Portuguese. But I think wider windows would make the game looks like as Nintendo always wanted.

    Anyway, you’re doing a wonderful job. Keep it up!

    • I have gotten several comments like that before, but my goal is to make this “remake” as close as possible to the original game before making any modifications. So, in other words, I will probably be making a “better menu” mod, but only after I’m done making it look exactly like the original.

      And thanks for the feedback šŸ™‚

  2. I agree with Foffano for having wider windows. Love the fact your releasing source code for hacks. I might make a graphics hack when this is done.
    Nice work!

Leave a Reply

